Iron Dog 2017

by • November 1, 2016 • Featured Photos, HighlightsComments Off on Iron Dog 20171718


Larry Jones and Tyler Delimont race along on Shell Lake during their 2015 Iron Dog race. Photo from SnowRider file.

Iron Dog fills slots in early-entry Pro Class opening

About 25 Pro Class racers signed up on Iron Dog’s first registration day event at the Alaska Mountain Rugby Grounds in early October. Oct. 3 was the last day for others to register in the early entry period. The early entry saves $500 per racer on the entry fee and puts racer’s teams into the first round of drawing for a starting position. The drawing will take place at Iron Dog’s annual Hall of Fame/Racer Drawing Banquet, scheduled for Feb. 14, 2017. As of Oct. 8, the number of registered Pro-Class teams had increased to 33 – including 14 Ski-Doo teams, 8 Arctic Cat teams and 10 Polaris teams. One team was undeclared. Twenty-eight of the current racers are rookies, and nine are all-rookie teams. There are 15 out-of-state racers registered thus far. Final registration closed Oct. 31.

Team 2: Ryan Sottosanti and Micah Huss
Team 3: Shane Barber and David Spain
Team 4: Bobby Menne and Daniel Thibault
Team 5: Nick Petito and Jerrod Vaughn
Team 6: Robby Schachle and Brad George
Team 7: Kraig King and Darrick Johnson
Team 8: Tyson Johnson and Tyler Aklestad
Team 9: Joshua Plumb and Jordan Starr
Team 10: Mike Morgan and Chris Olds
Team 11: Todd Palin and Dakota Meyer
Team 12: Robert Stick and Jason Moore
Team 13: Mike Telkamp and Paul Johnson
Team 14: Casey Boylan and Bryan Leslie
Team 16: Todd Minnick and Nick Olstad
Team 17: Dustin VanMeter and Chad Gueco
Team 18: Eric Watson and Andrew Zwink
Team 22: Kurt Steiner and Dieter Strobel
Team 23: Chris Kruse and Paul Sindorf, Jr.
Team 24: Nathan Haines and Scott Franz
Team 25: Brandon Burmeister and Tyler Bogert
Team 27: Tyler Drake and Shannon Jenkins
Team 28: Jason Gunderson and Josh Norum
Team 30: Geoff Crouse and Kyle Connor
Team 31: Tim Lessard and Remington Lessard
Team 32: Rob Cleary and Dave Hausbeck
Team 36: Troy Conlon and Ryan Folsom
Team 37: Matt Heilala and Stan James
Team 39: Chad Dow and Shane Grindle
Team 41: Cory Davis and Ryan Simons
Team 42: Rurik Lindner and Richard Swenson
Team 44: Corey Berg and Luke George
Team 45: Barney Anselment and Dietrich Nikolai
Team 49: Klinton VanWingerden and Kris VanWingerden

Related Posts

Comments are closed.